Decision Making For The Slider – Feedback in Class

So my first idea was to set out the home page to emulate one I had identified in my research.
jer lar
http://jeremylarsonmusic.com/

Here you can see I have left a space for the content. As you can see below, there isn’t much room so I abandoned my initial idea and decided to have just a slider. Keep it nice, clean and simple.
11 05 14

In class I asked for feedback from the tutor. I showed all the different options for the placement of the type so I could decide which one was the best.
DSC_0036 home studio 2 rows

DSC_0036 home studio

From all the feedback and from my own considerations, this is the final choice.
dsc_0036-with-type

Options shown in class:
Valley

From all the feedback and from my own considerations, this is the final choice.
valley-2-rows

Options shown in class:
itunes 1

itunes 2 rows

itunes 2 rows top right

itunes 4 rows top right

split3

split2

itunes 4 rows bottom left

split

From all the feedback and from my own considerations, this is the final choice.
itunes-4-rows-bottom-left

I hope this post illustrates everything I’ve been learning. I’ve been listening to my tutor and my fellow students and acting on their feedback. You can see here how my process has brought me to the right choice in the placement of the type for the slider.

Leave a Reply

