Conception Of The Musical Influences Section

In my research I had seen sites like these. I liked the way they had organised their videos. It looks tidy and structured.
vid honor
http://thehonorssociety.com/

vid land
http://ohlandmusic.com/videos

Since there isn’t that much content on the website because my cousin has only just started recording, I thought it would be good for people to get a feel of his musical taste by having a Musical Influences section.

At first I didn’t know the best way to have the videos shown. I’m really glad I found a better way than this. This looks quite amateurish and unattractive.
07 05 14

The next day I found out that Muse has its own widget for this so I decided to use it. Here I am learning how to make the widget work.
vid wig 08 05 14

I have added some thumbnails here.
vid wig 08 05 14 two

Here I am looking at the fill  menu. I’m trying to fill the thumbnail with a picture of the singer.11 05 14 thumbs

Here you can see I was successful.
11 05 14 thumbs 3

Here I am seeing if I can play a video.
vid wig 08 05 14 three

I’m trying to get all the thumbnails looking nice, neat and tidy.
11 05 14 thumbs sucre

Here I have successfully filled all the thumbnails with an image.
11 05 14 thumbs 4

At this point you can see I have added the menu and icons at the top.
12 05 14 gallery

Here I am later on making sure everything is properly spaced out. I find the best way to do this is to use ‘spacers’, as I call them which are rectangles. They help me to see if everything is in the right place.
spacers 15 05 14

I did receive feedback from the tutor. She said that it was best to have faces facing inwards. You can see in the post called ‘Final Design‘ that I have listened to this feedback and acted on it. I have fixed this issue and made sure the faces are facing inwards.

Leave a Reply

