Simplifying the Scroll

Here I have deleted a lot of the detail on the scroll to see what it would look like. I don’t like this outcome. Too dark.
untitled

Much better.
untitled1

I put it into Photoshop to try some layer effects. Some extra paths appeared when I applied a drop shadow. That was annoying. I had to put it back into Illustrator and delete those paths.
untitled2

The only effect that I thought suited the design was drop shadow. The others didn’t improve its look.
untitled3

Conclusion
I will be showing the tutor tomorrow. I am not sure what he will say. This is my first time designing for someone else so its been weird having to make something like this. At least if he doesn’t like it he can advise me on what I should do instead.

Leave a Reply

