Ideas Using Mortised Ornaments

I decided to try Mortised Ornaments from dafont.com
mont
http://www.dafont.com/mortised-ornaments-free-two.font

I tried it out in Word just to see what it looked like.
untitled

I put it into Illustrator and started taking away all the parts I felt were unnecessary.
untitled1

This is as far as I got before I got fed up and put it into Photoshop.
untitled2

I used the eraser tool and the line tool in Photoshop and then put it back into Illustrator.
untitled3 untitled4 untitled5 untitled6 untitled7 untitled8
untitled9 untitled10 untitled11 untitled12  untitled13

Conclusion
I think this has gone well. I’ve been trying to think about how the band name could be incorporated in the design. I’ve already thought of another idea I want to work on.

Leave a Reply

