Radikal

I first found this typeface in my APP1. However I didn’t really pay particular attention to it at the time. I came across it again when I was looking for a typeface for this project.

I really like it!
rad my fonts
http://www.myfonts.com/fonts/nootype/radikal/

Here is the typeface family.
Rad Rad2

Sadly I’m unable to use this typeface for my project because I don’t have it, so I had to look for another. I put these three different weights into myfonts.com and whatfontis.com to try to find a typeface with a similar look.
Rad (2) Rad2 (2) Rad4

Here are the results from myfonts.com
Rad3

Here are the results from myfonts.com
Rad5

Here are the results from whatfontis.com
Rad6 Rad7 Rad9 Rad10 Rad11 Rad12 Rad13 Rad14 Rad15 Rad16

Conclusion

So I decided to use Halis Grotesque since its very similar. I think its quite a striking typeface so it should make a good effect.
halis
http://www.myfonts.com/fonts/ahmet-altun/halis-gr/

One thought on “Radikal

  1. Pingback: Ideas for spreads – Final feedback in class | Inspired Ideas

Leave a Reply

