Interesting Typefaces – Prism By Katy Perry

I think I came across this when I read that Katy Perry now has more followers on Twitter than Justin Bieber. I was impressed by the interesting typefaces used.
cover art pophttp://filthypop.net/prism/

The pointy M is interesting.
katy perry
http://www.katyperry.com/

This is pretty cool. I like the way the dark parts hit the light parts. It also has a 3D quality to it. It’s quite difficult to explain. I like the pretty colours too. It reminds me of looking at oil and you can see different colours. Strange that the I and the S don’t have the darker parts. I assume this is custom work. I’d love to design something like this.
prism
http://www.katyperry.com/

Lets look for the typefaces used. I will be using the sites: whatfontis.com and myfonts.com

Here is the image I input:
kp

Here are the results from myfonts.com
kp

Here is the image I put into whatfontis.com and myfonts.com
kp6

Here are the results from myfonts.com
untitled Res blue

Here are the results from whatfontis.com
nom red 2 nom red 3 nom red 4 nom red

Here is the image I put into myfonts.com
kp4

Here are the results.
kp 4

Here is the image I put into myfonts.com
kp5

Here are the results.
kp 5

Here is the image I put into myfonts.com
kp3

Here are the results.
kp 3

Here is the image I put into myfonts.com
Untitled-4

Here are the results.
kp 2

Here is the image I put into myfonts.com
kp IN

Here are the results.
kp IN 2

Here is the image I put into whatfontis.com and myfonts.com
18 12 13

Here are the results from myfonts.com
18 12 13 Res blue

Here are the results from whatfontis.com
18 12 13 Res red 2 18 12 13 Res red 3 18 12 13 Res red

Conclusion

After looking so hard I think the above, or at least some of the above are Brandon Grotesque. When typefaces are available in different weights it always fools me. I would definitely consider using this typeface is my future designs.

Untitled-1
http://www.myfonts.com/fonts/hvdfonts/brandon-grotesque/

One thought on “Interesting Typefaces – Prism By Katy Perry

  1. Pingback: Radikal | Inspired Ideas

Leave a Reply

