9 thoughts on “What font does NYX Cosmetics use?

  1. Hi there,

    I am 99.9% sure their logo is based on my font Linotype Franosch Medium (2002). The stroke width is identical when you place my font over their logo. All they have done is slightly stretch the characters horizontally to create their logo. The C has been flipped to create their N. The Y, they just gotten rid of the circle and extended the stroke downwards.
    I have a diagram of this. If you would like to see just email me.
    That solves your mystery! 😉

    Best wishes,
    Max Franosch,
    London

    • Hello,

      Thank you for this information. I see your font did appear in my results. Apparently NYX was founded in 1999 so I wonder what font they used before 2002.

      If you are correct and they used your font, it sounds like they did so without your permission. How do you feel about that?

      • they probably had a different logo before then, i’m not really sure.
        i think if they bought the font then they can do as they please with it. so yeah… a bit of a weird one. i only found out when i was travelling on the tube one day and someone had a bag with the logo on and i went home and googled the company. do you have email, or can i attach the diagram here?
        m

  2. Oh I see what you mean. They bought your font but not directly from you so you weren’t aware. You can attach the diagram here or email it to me and I can add it to this article. I’m sure everyone would like to see.

  3. Pingback: UPDATE! What font does NYX Cosmetics use? | Inspired Ideas

Leave a Reply

