Sigma Website – Trendy Type

I saw a really interesting piece of typography on the Sigma cosmetics website which can be seen in my post Inspiration for Social Media Icons. I was really surprised how the designer had placed the letters overlapping each other. I used Photoshop to separate the letters which took quite a long time.

Here is the image I put into whatfontis.com and myfonts.com
resort

Here are the results from myfonts.com
resort what the font

resort palette
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=qBp0wnqqRWk#!

Here is the image I put into whatfontis.com and myfonts.com
Untitled-1
Untitled2

Here are the results from whatfontis.com
New from sig what font New from sig what font2 New from sig what font3 New from sig what font4

Here are the results from myfonts.com
New from sig My fonts

Conclusion
I really like Core Sans so I may use it for my site. myfonts.com says ‘Core Sans is a simple and modern sans-serif font. Core Sans’s Latin alphabet has good legibility and is designed simply. It also says ‘We recommend to use for books, web, screen displays and so on.’

One thought on “Sigma Website – Trendy Type

  1. Pingback: Sirah – Trendy Typography | Inspired Ideas

Leave a Reply

